*Opinions* Note, we have a small kitchen. Which

DWQA Questions*Opinions* Note, we have a small kitchen. Which

*Opinions*
Note, we have a small kitchen. Which counter and color scheme do y’all prefer? We need to replace the counter tops in the kitchen and I have always loved the butcher block look. I just recently painted all the bathroom cabinets an antique white and put rustic handles on them, and figured I would just do the same for the kitchen. Then I saw the blue kitchen lol. I’m really liking that look, but my husband thinks it will shrink our already small kitchen. What do y’all think?

21 Answers
Best Answer
answered 6 months ago

I love dark colors! I love that blue you chose. This is my dark purple kitchen. It’s already a window-less (pretty much) room and actually I dont feel like it shrunk at all. Having the walls a lighter color probably helps that, but I wouldnt be as scared of it as we keep hearing. It’s just an illusion anyway, you’re not going to all of a sudden feel claustrophobic. Easier to keep clean than the white anyway.

answered 6 months ago

You can do what we did and keep blue at bottom cabinets or the island and white on top. Or all white and blue walls or accents?

answered 6 months ago

Butcher block with the blue would look gorgeous!🤩

answered 6 months ago

Too white, bottom blue and the butcher block (or look alike) counters

answered 6 months ago

The dark color will not make your area look small but the amount of clutter and decor around the kitchen definitely reduces the clean open space style for a kitchen.

answered 6 months ago

This is what we did to our old house. Happy medium.

answered 6 months ago

Looooove the blue. I have black cabinets with navy blue walls and white quartz countertops and they make me happy!! I love my dark small kitchen lol. The rest of the living/dining area is light blue and white.

answered 6 months ago

White top and blue bottom? I think all blue would make it seem smaller and if its not well lit, too dark.

answered 6 months ago

I have a small kitchen too and currently going from dark wood to white. It makes it look bigger! But I think blue on bottom would be gorgeous with white on uppers.

answered 6 months ago

Can’t miss with white. It always looks clean and bright.

answered 6 months ago

I like the blue. I don’t think dark colors make small spaces look smaller unless you have poor lighting.

answered 6 months ago

Idk. I dont get the blue in kitchens. (Yall run out of green paint or something?) It looks gross to me 😆

answered 6 months ago

I like the blue but the dark color will make it look smaller the white would do it justice.

answered 6 months ago

White uppers, blue lowers, butcher block counters

answered 6 months ago

White on top and blue on bottom or on island if you have one.

answered 6 months ago

I’d do blue on bottom and white on top

answered 6 months ago

Looks like the vote is split… go with what will bring you joy for years to come

answered 6 months ago

If you have little ones I wouldnt do white.. However if the kitchen is small, I wouldnt go that dark blue either. 🙁

answered 6 months ago

Split it. Blue on the bottom, white on top and your butcher block. My cabinets I painted all white with gold knobs. Black island, gold knobs. The all blue reminds me of very rustic. It’s too dark for me. If you go with blue try BM Hale Navy. 🤩🤩🤩😍

answered 6 months ago

White uppers, blue lowers, butcher block counters would be amazing!

answered 6 months ago

I’m searching what others have done and came across this post. Thought I’d share for those who suggested this combination! Looks good. This isn’t completed yet.